Reviews of

About us

Reviews of Biblical and Early Christian Studies (RBECS.org) is an online open-access review publication (ISSN 2053-4329) maintained by two doctoral students in the UK and two early career researchers overseas. Our aim is to publish, on a regular basis, book reviews and conference/seminar reports that are:

\ Thoughtful and Engaging \ We pride ourselves on our reviewers’ in-depth interactions with their books. Because we’re online, arbitrary word limits are unnecessary. Our reviewers are post-graduate students from some of the leading universities in the UK. They are specialists in their respective fields and the leading scholars of tomorrow.

\ Timely and Relevant \ The books we review are recently published and significant works in our respective fields. We also provide quality reports on conference and seminar papers by leading scholars. If you want to know the current status of scholarship in Biblical and Early Christian studies, RBECS is a good place to start.

Our posts reflect the impartial views of their authors and their academic interests. We are open to constructive criticism and collaborations, and, should you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact us. Potential new contributors are invited to contact the editors via email. For general guidelines, see here.

We are happy to have expanded substantially over the last couple of years. We are determined to maintain the standards kept so far and continue to follow our aim to provide quality conference reports and book reviews to all students and researchers interested in Biblical and Early Christian Studies.

Thank you for visiting us!
The Editors

You can find us on Facebook at: facebook.com/RBECS.org

\

Editors:

Kurtis Peters | Vancouver | kurtis.peters [ at ] ubc.ca | Hebrew Bible/Old Testament editor

Madison N. Pierce | Durham | m.n.pierce [ at ] durham.ac.uk | New Testament editor

Sarah Parkhouse | Durham | s.j.parkhouse [ at ] durham.ac.uk | Early Christianity editor

Dan Batovici | KU Leuven | dan.batovici [ at ] yahoo.com | Managing editor

\

Former editors: Kerry LeeJustin A. Mihoc | Samuli Siikavirta (Thanks!)

\

Contributors:

Kengo Akiyama | Edinburgh | kengo.akiyama [ at ] gmail.com

Leonard Aldea | Durham | leonard-daniel.aldea [ at ] durham.ac.uk

Garrick V. Allen | St Andrews | ga22 [ at ] st-andrews.ac.uk

Michael A. Clark | Birmingham | mac949 [ at ] bham.ac.uk

Vasile Condrea | Durham | v.a.condrea [ at ] durham.ac.uk

Emanuel Contac | Bucharest | emanuelcontac [ at ] gmail.com

Rebekah Devine | Philadelphia | rebekah.m.devine [ at ] gmail.com

Edgar Ebojo | Birmingham | ebe810 [ at ] bham.ac.uk

Alexandra Ion | Bucharest | ialex20 [ at ] yahoo.com

Fiona Kao | Cambridge | jhjs2 [ at ] cam.ac.uk

Andrew Knapp | andrew.n.knapp [ at ] gmail.com

David J. Larsen | St Andrews | dl343 [ at ] st-andrews.ac.uk

Kerry Lee | Edinburgh | kerry.d.lee.jr [ at ] gmail.com

Larisa Levicheva | Marion, IN | arisa.levicheva [ at ] indwes.edu

Cornelia Linde | London | c.linde [ at ] ucl.ac.uk

Paul Linjamaa | Lund | paul.linjamaa [ at ] teol.lu.se

Peter Malik | Cambridge | pm486 [ at ] cam.ac.uk

Nicholas J. Moore | Oxford | nicholas.moore [ at ] magd.oxon.org

Matthew V. Moss | Durham | m.v.moss [ at ] durham.ac.uk

Frederik S. Mulder | Nijmegen | f.mulder [ at ] rs.ru.nl

Sarah Parkhouse | Durham | s.j.parkhouse [ at ] durham.ac.uk

Jacob Phillips | London | jacob.phillips [ at ] kcl.ac.uk

Samuli Siikavirta | Cambridge | mss43 [ at ] cam.ac.uk

Josaphat Tam | Edinburgh | josaphat.tam [ at ] ed.ac.uk

Michael J. Thate | Durham | m.j.thate [ at ] durham.ac.uk

Matthew Twigg | Oxford | matthew.twigg [ at ] regents.ox.ac.uk

Brandon Walker | Nottingham | atxbw [ at ] nottingham.ac.uk

Nicki Wilkes | Cambridge | njm57 [ at ] cam.ac.uk

\

Publisher: Justin A. Mihoc | Durham, UK